Luna and the Skylight   5 comments

I’ve shown pictures of Luna on the bannister in the hall before. What she likes to do is look at the skylight in the hall. Many months ago, I lifted her to the skylight, so she could see it. We would do that from time to time. I wasn’t sure what she thought about it until today.

I was in our bedroom with my wife when I heard her chirp. I joked about her wanting to look out the skylight. My wife said that Luna tried to get her to lift her to it, but my wife isn’t tall enough to get her. Luna walked into the room, and I asked, “want to see the skylight?” I stood up and walked to the hall. She jumped on the bannister, and walked along to the end, staring at the skylight. She was clearly irritated when I tried to bring her down, clawing to hold on to the edge of the window. There’s my answer: she digs it.
Luna in the Skylight

What will she think of next?

Posted 2013-05-26 by Mr. Guilt in animals, cats, Family, felis silvestris catus, Luna

5 responses to “Luna and the Skylight

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I absolutely love this!

  2. she looks like she’s enjoying that! and no wonder. a skylight would be fantastic fun. now the Miao kitties want one too.

  3. Can’t you build her a platform that she could sit on under the skylight? Guess not, how would she get down?

  4. Pingback: Beso and Luna’s Second Adopt-a-Versary | Mr. Guilt's Blog

Leave a comment