Quotes From My Journal, Part 9   Leave a comment

This is the latest round of Quotes from My Journal, wrapping up my first Leuchtturm 1917 journal, as well as 2014. As always, I found them are either somewhat inspiring, amusing, or simply make me smile.

“If you catch it and fix it, it’s not a mistake.”–Our House Painter, to his crew.

“The sky is not a limit; it’s a medium through which we can soar.”–Brian Rathborne

“Sometimes I know what I believe because of what I’ve written.”–J.K. Rowling

“Life can only be understood backwards, but must be lived forwards.”–Soren Kierkegard

“You are not defined by your job. You will go, and be forgotten, and seeking a legacy [at work] is a fool’s errand.–Geoff Cooper

“How we behave toward cats here below determines our status in heaven.”–Robert Heinlein

Posted 2015-02-05 by Mr. Guilt in Quotes from My Journal

Leave a Reply

