Baby Giraffe!   4 comments

I took the day after TOSRV as PTO. My wife had the afternoon off, and after lunch, we decided to pop into the Cincinnati Zoo. It was very spontaneous–I didn’t have my DSLR, but I had my iPhone. The perfect camera is the one you have with you.

Why? Why to see Nasha, of course.
Pretty Nasha

Nasha is a baby giraffe born on April 28. Here she is with her mom, Tessa, and an “aunt.”
Nasha, her Mom, and an "Aunt"

Outside was her dad, Kimba.
Kimba, the Father

It was Nubo’s birthday, so we stopped over to wish him well.
Nubo Relaxes

Finally, on the way out, we saw Jack, a baby camel.
Baby Camel

All in all, it was a fun afternoon at the zoo.

4 responses to “Baby Giraffe!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the pics! I don’t think I have seen giraffes with such strange shaped spots. They are so prettty.

Leave a Reply

