Honey Oatmeal Bread   Leave a comment

Honey oat bread loaf

Another week, another bread experiment. The latest inspiration from the Red Star Yeast Pinterest board is honey oatmeal bread. It is a wheat bread, and probably my first successful one. It has a sweet note as you chew it, but a good mouth feel. My daughter isn’t a fan, but my wife and I think it’s great.

Honey oat bread loaf, sliced

While the recipe called for a loaf pan, I made a free-form loaf. I prefer the look, and, lets face it: throwing a blob of dough on a silpat is much easier than greasing and flouring a pan. It seemed to work well, and I think it’s a great adaptation of the recipe. I definitely recommend it.

Posted 2013-05-22 by Mr. Guilt in food, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

