Nest Next Door   2 comments

The house next door to our has been for sale for most of the year. I noticed the other day, however, someone moved in.
Nest (Side View)

A bird has made a nest in the transom–perhaps my friends with an ornithological bent can let me know what kind.
Nest (front view)

I have no idea if there are eggs in there, though it seems likely. I hope that, if there are, they are allowed to hatch before the house sells or the real estate agent decides to evict the new (winged) family in Columbia-Tusculum.

Posted 2013-04-28 by Mr. Guilt in animals, birds

2 responses to “Nest Next Door

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Baby Birds! | Mr. Guilt's Blog

  2. I do believe that’s a robin!

Leave a Reply

