Pi Day Feast   Leave a comment

I have to confess it was Graeter’s that reminded me that Pi Day was coming up.
Graeter's Pi Day Sign
I saw the sign, and realized that, since I’m both a baker and a geek, I could do better. My family had a Pi Day feast.

For our entrée, we had Pizza Pi.

Don’t see the Pi? Here is a “making of” picture.
Pizza Pi (per-Cooked)

Desert was a French Silk Pi.
French Silk Pi

While we ate, my wife and I explained the significance of pi to my daughter. We figured that this nine inch pie pan had an area of 63.6 square inches. Estimating it as being an inch-and-a-half tall, and our pi has a volume of 95 cubic inches. That’s a lot of pie (and very geeky).

Posted 2013-03-14 by Mr. Guilt in food, Geeky

Leave a Reply

