Quotes from My Journal (Part Four)   3 comments

Journal and Parker 75This, the latest round up of quotes copied into my journal, covers roughly half of my new journal, which is a MIO Campus notebook, in use since September.

Kittens rarely have an exit strategy.”–Laurie Cinotto, Itty Bitty Kitty Committee

“An intelligent man is sometimes forced to be drunk in order to spend time with his fools.”–Ernest Hemingway

Knowing that even dauntingly complex challenges can be broken down–that there’s a huge difference between not understanding something and not understanding something yet–is powerful mojo.“–Adam Savage, Wired, November 2012

“It [the Rotis typeface] looks best on gravestones…”–Erik Spiek­er­mann, “Is Rotis a Typeface?

Rule number whatever–never go to a good restaurant with people you love to be with because the food ends up barely tasted.“–Jonathan Carroll (@jscarroll)

“I never considered a difference of opinion in politics, in religion, in philosophy as cause for withdrawing from a friend.”–Thomas Jefferson

“My domestic housecats are a bunch of quirky weirdos. No way I’d trust a big cat.”–Commenter on Fark.com

“To respond is positive, to react is negative.”–Zig Zigler

“Collaboration is not a management thing. … Everyone has a role in defining whether collaborations happen or not. But history has shown that the most critical part of a collaboration are the individuals doing the work.”–Steven Sinofsky, former Microsoft executive.

Posted 2012-12-30 by Mr. Guilt in Quotes from My Journal

3 responses to “Quotes from My Journal (Part Four)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you liked the article on Rotis, you should check out Erik’s book, Stop Stealing Sheep. I am totally sure that you would enjoy it.

    • I may check it out. I think what amused me about the quote is that Rotis is the official typeface of my company–part of our “brand identify.”

      Just clicked based on how you refer to him–do you know the writer?

  2. Pingback: Quotes from My Journal (Part 5) | Mr. Guilt's Blog

Leave a Reply

