Welcome to DST   2 comments

I’m actually a fan of daylight savings time (DST). I know people complain about losing an hour of sleep that first weekend. However, the trade-off is large blocks of daylight after work. Yes, i could wake up early in a non-DST world, but I still have to be at work at eight o’clock.

Today was a particularly nice day: high of around seventy, and sun. I got to ride my bike (alone and with my daughter), eat outside, and have a pleasant day. For me, “springing forward” is the first step towards all those things and more–outdoor festivals, cheetah runs, and all the things that the warmer months bring.

In essence, it is the unofficial start to a combination of spring and summer. I welcome this seasons return.

Posted 2012-03-11 by Mr. Guilt in rant

2 responses to “Welcome to DST

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. if we could just STAY on DST I wouldn’t mind it. It’s the change that drives me bananas!

    Mimi Torchia Boothby Watercolors

    • I do 24×7 IT support, so having sleep thrown off here and there isn’t such a big deal to me. But yes: staying on DST would be the best option.

Leave a Reply

