Fountain Pen Anniversery   Leave a comment

When I was in high school, I read an article in Popular Mechanics about fountain pens. I thought it would be a cool thing to have one day (though you couldn’t really find them in my home town). Unlike most of the million-and-one things a teen-aged boy thinks might be cool to own one day, it somehow stuck.

In December of 1994, I was living back in Lake Charles, Louisiana, but had come up to Cincinnati to try to find a job. While there, I happened across a store called Appointments. It was here that I bought my first fountain pen: a 1994 Parker Sonnet in “Moonbeam Lacquer.”
Daily Arsenal 12/20/2010

It was another few months before I realized I had the bug, and became a collector. However, that was where I got my start. Obviously, I still have and use it today. I also still go to Appointments, and am friends with the owners (I was even in there today).

Posted 2010-12-20 by Mr. Guilt in Fountain Pens

Leave a Reply

