Apples Foster over Homemade Honey Ice Cream   4 comments

Apples and honey are a traditional treat for Rosh Hashanah, for a sweet new year. Cooking for my mother-in-law, I had to add my own spin.
Apples Foster over Homemade Honey Ice Cream

Posted 2010-09-08 by Mr. Guilt in food

4 responses to “Apples Foster over Homemade Honey Ice Cream

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That looks fantastic!! Oh, I am so hungry now and I don’t have anything like that to eat. Apples Foster is a new one. I have heard of and tasted Bananas Foster. This looks better!!

    Freedom Smith
    • When I beta-tested the recipe, I thought I was inventing something. Basically, I was taking a bananas foster recipe, and adapting it (trying to bring some Louisiana to the meal). I later found others who posted recipes, but mine turned out quite good.

  2. Apples foster looks much tastier than bananas.

  3. ok found the desert! Now, when is it that I get some?

Leave a Reply

