Dublin Irish Festival   2 comments

We went to the Dublin Irish Festival. Though she was not performing, my wife did dance.
Dancing at the Festival
I love how my daughter’s hair is flying. I love even more how my wife’s feet automatically go into perfect Irish dancer positions.

The big act we got to see was Eileen Ivers, a well-known fiddler among Celtic fans. She spent some time touring with Riverdance. Ironically, my favorite song of the night was a Cajun tune.
Eileen Ivers

Posted 2012-08-05 by Mr. Guilt in Ohio, Summer Vacation 2012

2 responses to “Dublin Irish Festival

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love watching Irish dance. Sure wish I could do it!

  2. Pingback: August Hodge-Podge « Mr. Guilt's Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

